Event Details

Every year, MCS Projects Ltd arranges Science & Technology Challenge Days across the country. Below are the events that are currently planned for 2017/18. You can expand the sections to see the individual dates and use the map to see at a glance if there are any in your area.

Information about the event and a list of participating schools can be downloaded using the individual small-download-icon icons. If you would like your school to participate you can find our details on the contact page.

London & The South

Tue 5th June 2018
North East London
University of East London

Mon 2nd July 2018
South West London
St Mary’s University, Twickenham

Wed 4th July 2018
West London
West Thames College

Thu 5th July 2018
East London
Havering Sixth Form College

Fri 6th July 2018
South East London
Shooters Hill College

Mon 9th July 2018
Norfolk
Sewell Park Academy

Tue 10th July 2018
Berkshire
Bracknell and Wokingham College

Thu 12th July 2018
Kent
University of Greenwich, Medway Campus

Mon 16th July 2018
North West London
Middlesex University

Tue 17th July 2018
North London
Middlesex University


Midlands

Mon 11th June 2018
Leicestershire
De Montfort University

Fri 15th June 2018
Shropshire and Powys
Shrewsbury College

Fri 29th June 2018
Lincolnshire
Bishop Grosseteste University

Wed 11th July 2018
Cheshire
University of Chester

Fri 13th July 2018
Staffordshire
Stoke on Trent College

Mon 16th July 2018
Nottinghamshire
Vision West Nottinghamshire College


North & North East

Mon 21st May 2018
York and North Yorkshire
University of York

Tue 5th June 2018
Huddersfield
University of Huddersfield

Wed 6th June 2018
Tyne and Wear
University of Sunderland

Tue 26th June 2018
Durham
New College Durham

Wed 27th June 2018
Teesside
Teesside University

Thu 28th June 2018
Sheffield and Rotherham
Sheffield Hallam University

Wed 4th July 2018
Leeds and Bradford
Leeds City College


North West

Tue 22nd May 2018
Wigan
St John Rigby College

Wed 23rd May 2018
Merseyside 1
Liverpool John Moores University

Thu 24th May 2018
Merseyside 2
Liverpool John Moores University

Mon 2nd July 2018
Lancashire
Preston’s College

Mon 9th July 2018
Bury
Holy Cross College

Tue 10th July 2018
Manchester
University of Manchester

Thu 12th July 2018
Bolton and Rochdale
University of Bolton