Event Details

Single School Events

MCS Projects Ltd offer single school Science and Technology Challenge Days. Events can be tailored to the requirements of each individual school. An outline of the costs is as follows…

Full day event – This can be held for up to 96 students. It includes all four activities and a Q&A session about University – £1,800 + VAT.

Single activity – A school chooses one of the activities such as robotics or EFIT, and it is held on three different sessions for groups of 24 students – £900 + VAT.

Mixed School Events

MCS Projects Ltd also arrange mixed school Science & Technology Challenge Days across the country. The overall winning teams from each of these events compete in Challenge Finals. In 2017, the Finals were hosted by the Universities of Manchester, Sheffield and Queen Mary, University of London.

The cost to send a group of 12 students to an event is £366 + VAT.

Below are the events that are currently planned for 2018/19. You can expand the sections to see the individual dates and use the map to see at a glance if there are any in your area. Information about the event and a list of participating schools can be downloaded using the individual small-download-icon icons. If you would like your school to participate you can find our details on the contact page.

London & The South

Thur 6th June 2019
Kent
University of Greenwich, Medway Campus

Fri 7th June 2019
North East London
University of East London

Fri 14th June 2019
West London
Brunel University

Tue 25th June 2019
South West London
St Mary’s University, Twickenham

Thur 27th June 2019
South East London
London South East Colleges

Fri 28th June 2019
North West London
Harrow College

Mon 1st July 2019
Norfolk
Ormiston Victory Academy

Wed 3rd July 2019
Bedfordshire and North Bucks
Milton Keynes College

Thur 4th July 2019
East London
Havering Sixth Form College

Wed 10th July 2019
North London
CONEL – Enfield Centre


Midlands

Thur 13th June 2019
Shrewsbury
Shrewsbury Sixth Form College

Tue 18th June 2019
Lincolnshire
Bishop Grosseteste University

Fri 28th June 2019
Leicestershire
Gateway College

Fri 12th July 2019
Staffordshire
Stoke on Trent College


North & North East

Mon 10th June 2019
Tyne and Wear
University of Sunderland

Mon 24th June 2019
Teesside
Teesside University

Tue 25th June 2019
Durham
New College Durham

Mon 1st July 2019
Sheffield and Rotherham
Sheffield Hallam University

Tue 2nd July 2019
Leeds and Bradford
Leeds City College

Tue 9th July 2019
York and North Yorkshire
York College


North West

Wed 5th June 2019
Huddersfield
University of Huddersfield

Tue 11th June 2019
North West Manchester
University of Bolton

Wed 12th June 2019
Manchester
University of Manchester

Wed 19th June 2019
Merseyside 1
Liverpool John Moores University

Thur 20th June 2019
Merseyside 2
Liverpool John Moores University

Wed 3rd July 2019
Bury
Holy Cross College

Mon 8th July 2019
Lancashire
Lancaster and Morecambe College