Event Details

Single School Events

MCS Projects Ltd offer single school Science and Technology Challenge Days. Events can be tailored to the requirements of each individual school. An outline of the costs is as follows…

Full day event – We run six consecutive sessions each lasting fifty minutes. Each session involves groups of 24 students, and can be either robotics, E-FIT or diagnostics. For an information sheet click here – £970 + VAT.

Single activity – A school chooses one of the activities such as robotics or EFIT, and it is held on consecutive sessions throughout the school day, for groups of 24 students – £970 + VAT.

Mixed School Events

MCS Projects Ltd also arrange mixed school Science & Technology Challenge Days across the country. The overall winning teams from each of these events compete in Challenge Finals. Most recently the Finals have been hosted by the Universities of Manchester, Sheffield and University of Greenwich.

The cost to send a group of 12 students to an event is £390 + VAT.

Below are the events that are currently planned for 2022. You can expand the sections to see the individual dates and use the map to see at a glance if there are any in your area. Information about the event and a list of participating schools can be downloaded using the individual small-download-icon icons. If you would like your school to participate you can find our details on the contact page.

London & The South

Wed 15th June 2022
Kent 1
University of Greenwich, Medway Campus

Thur 16th June 2022
Kent 2
University of Greenwich, Medway Campus

Wed 22nd June 2022
South West London
Richmond upon Thames College

Thur 23rd June 2022
South East London
South East London Colleges: Bromley

Mon 11th July 2022
East London
New City College: Havering Sixth Form


Midlands

Tue 21st June 2022
Lincolnshire 1
Bishop Grosseteste University

Mon 27th June 2022
Nottinghamshire
Vision West Nottinghamshire College

Tue 28th June 2022
Lincolnshire 2
Bishop Grosseteste University

Wed 29th June 2022
Leicestershire
Gateway College

Thur 14th July 2022
Staffordshire
Stoke on Trent College

Tue 19th July 2022
Shrewsbury
Shrewsbury Sixth Form College


North & North East

Fri 17th June 2022
Huddersfield
University of Huddersfield

Thur 30th June 2022
Teesside
Teesside University

Fri 8th July 2022
Tyne and Wear
University of Sunderland


North West

Mon 13th June 2022
North West Manchester 1
University of Bolton

Mon 20th June 2022
North West Manchester 2
University of Bolton

Wed 6th July 2022
North Lancs & Cumbria
Lancaster & Morecambe College